Jettison back-end

I’m making my first game Jettison in Twine, and coming from a non-development background I’m finding it really easy to use. The game itself is a text adventure with branching paths, a lot like the old Fighting Fantasy novels I grew up with.

So while I’m definitely not a game developer, I can write a bit, so I figured doing a text-based prototype was the way forward. Here’s a screen-grab of the Jettison back-end in Twine. Note the arrows that show the branching narrative splits. There’s a lot already and I’m far from finished. Needless to say it’s going to get really complicated by the end.

More as it happens.

Jettison

Leave a Reply

